The Saints are set for PRIMETIME!!!

Posted: 11/22/2011 in Uncategorized

Saints Vs. Lions on Sunday Night Dec 4

Well this past week the Saints had off. Next week they face Eli Manning and the NY Giants on espn for Monday Night Football (By the way I think it’s bull they took off Hank) anyway, I found out today in the paper the game after was rescheduled.   You know how the NFL has that flex scheduling after week ten where they could move games around that they think will be better for the primetime spotlight.  Well evidently the NFL and NBC figured the Colts vs the Patriots wouldn’t be fit for Sunday Night, so they replaced it with the Saints and Lions.  Well its pretty exciting to me and I sure am glad I read the article becuase I had two tickets to the game set at noon.  Well looks like I don’t have to leave my house for New Orleans as early then.  It is sort of a bummer that the next day I have work at 7:15 in the morning and two finals in the afternoon.  So I did what any responsible college student would do. Yep that’s right I’ll get home at about one o clock in the morning, get a few hours of sleep, get through a few hours of work, and wing the crap out of them tests.  Now my fiancee on the other hand actually decided not to go, but I see her point she has to drive an hour in a half to her final at 9 in the morning, she said “I’d like to get to school alive” can’t argue with that.  But sorry everyone I found someone to go with me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

